2013-01-01 2155 (450x600)

Comfrey, its sure grows very well, I was thrilled to see that it is already in bloom by the end of may, the bee’s will be very pleased indeed, its already well over 3 plus feet in height, I will begin harvesting next month for feeding different things in the gardens.

2013-01-01 2154 (600x450)

Rhubarb Cake, lovely white cake with fresh diced Rhubarb from the gardens, Mints are Rhubarb are the big ones that are ready right now.. Made a lovely batch of coconut Mint cookies, very nice indeed. While I didn’t make it at all sweet, I did add a little bit of brown sugar to the top baked in.

2013-01-01 2157 (450x600)

Lilac Jelly  this year is a stunning Color indeed.. Its a heavy lilac flower year, I find that the darker the flowers the better the scent and the stronger the flavour..

I have been practising different things in regards to training Caleb, we have been working on getting him uses to shots, I am using a kids cap gun at this stage of the training, and the one we were working on today was “don’t feed the bears” I didn’t get a photo of your own stuff, I will get hubby to do so at a later date..

10340165_745926065457523_1780777878850097965_n

But here is a photo of it from the cowboy club.. I’m quite excited for the weekend as I am slipping off the farm for a number of hours to go to short horse ground work -cowboy clinic that is very close indeed to the farm. I will need to find out if I am allowed to take photos or not, but I do hope so, even if I make sure I am not showing faces etc.  I will give me a helping hand on what will be happening when I go to my first one with Caleb at the end of June

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Canning and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Sheri says:

    Thank you for posting the picture of your comfrey. They don’t show that to you on the seed packages! Your cake looks yummy and I had no idea you could make jelly out of lilac. My Lilac season is done here so I’ll have to put this on the next year “To Do” list. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

