Just another day on the farm:

Its that time of the year where the zucchini can be overflowing, and I thought I would bump my favorite way to use up extra’s..

Originally posted on Just another Day on the Farm:

So as anyone that has been reading the blog knows, I have been canning pinapple, which is a real treat, because when has Pinapple ever been so cheap that you can just can a whole years worth at a time.

Which brings me to a little story, a few canning recipes and nod to my Grandma D and my dear momma for sharing, teaching and passing those lessions on down.

I remember Grandma helping can when she came to the farm I was on as a little one, and and I believe this is Grandma Recipe, but if there is one thing I have learned is that with as many aunties as I have, there seems to be almost as many tweeks to these recipes as there are relatives.. so if you have a different version, let me know and I will add it.

So back in the day, pinappleā€¦

View original 749 more words

This entry was posted in Life moves on daily. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Susan says:

    You can get/find marrow seeds? Mom and I have often reminisced about this delicious squash, but haven’t been able to find seeds for it for years! Where would I look to find them here? It would be wonderful to grow them again!! PS…I love your stories and references to Grandma and our aunties. Thanks for those!

Leave a Reply

